Day 22

Well as I start to write it’s 22:22 on the 22nd ..of the 6th. I know I have been quite bad at this blogging every day thang, and quite honestly I suspected I would be. I know there have been various memes floating around that I could probably do, and I could also draft some posts in advance, but lately I’ve been so tired I haven’t had the motivation.

Is it bad that I’m looking forward to this month being over so that I can just write when I feel like writing? I feel a little silly sitting here forcing myself to write something just because I said that I would. It’s not really achieving anything. I should be writing a proper post for every day. But to go from no blogging at all, to doing it every day was going to be hard, and I’m dealing with a few other things right now as well that are taking precedence.

I’m looking forward to July. Not much will change, but I will be writing here as I please, the ALIA Sydney blog will be back to normal, things at work will be a little more settled I think, my birthday will be over, and I’m going to Melbourne for the end of the last week of the month. I’d really like to have taken a proper holiday but time has come up so quickly and my boss will be on paternity leave so I’ll be acting in his role, and then uni starts back in the first week of August. There’s just no time for a longer break.

I think perhaps I should plan some sort of holiday for the end of the year. By the time I finish my research assignment I am going to need a holiday. Something involving cocktails and lying on a beach I think.

Right now all I want to do is sleep. On a beach, in bed, or anywhere.

2 thoughts on “Day 22

  1. My brother (who goes on lots of holidays) tells me that just the act of planning a holiday makes him feel better – even if said holiday is months or even a year away…. I don’t know though, whenever I start to plan a holiday I start hyperventilating about the cost and just get more stressed…..

    Take a break 🙂

    • I like having something to look forward to, but I always feel like I don’t know what will happen in my life and find it hard to plan long term. I’m looking forward to going to Melbourne, and this time it’s for longer than just a weekend so it can be a bit of a break rather than just running around trying to see people.

      For the end of the year, I’m not sure. I will find someone who is also in need of a break and try to rope them into something. Then when I get stressed out I can daydream about holidays 😉

Leave a Reply

