Sunday

Apologies. I had a headache all week, and today I am continuing a theme of heartbreak, so not much to write.

Yesterday I went to a birthday during the day at Nutcote, May Gibbs’ house. It was a great day with great people, great catering, and a great view, but with this headache that I couldn’t shake I left at about 4:30. It’s pretty amazing that her “cottage” (I am sure it’s bigger than this house) is in such good condition. The birthday girl volunteers and takes tours of the house once a month, so we explored but then she gave us quite a good tour as well.

Entirely by chance I knew the people doing the catering, so it was like catching up with two groups of people in one day.

I crashed after a ferry and train ride home. Painkillers and a heat pack – I couldn’t even make it to the shower. Sadly this meant that I couldn’t make it to an engagement party and I feel terrible about that. Sometimes I wish that someone could just cut off my head.

Finally I felt better this morning so I dragged myself out of bed and went and ate dumplings with one of my friends. By dumplings I mean we had those, and an eggplant dish, and some szechuan-style chilli chicken, and a bottle of wine. I am still dying from full. 

So really it was a pretty quiet weekend. My head and heart feel like they’ve been dumped at the beach so I’m going to head to bed early. Hopefully back to some better blogging tomorrow. 

Leave a Reply

